LOOONG WEEK :)

Whew……. am I happy that this week is rolling to an end not that I’m wishing my time away just a long and tiring week at my busy abode. We sold our 12 passenger van on Monday and  so did the adventure to find a 7 passenger mini van that can tote around all these kids around here lol  🙂 .  We have had an unusually hot bout of weather the last few days and that made it more difficult with my migraine that has lasted since last Saturday!!!!!  Note a little frustration here 🙂 We pick up the new van @ 11:00 A.M. today and that will be out of the way except for a few minor repairs we want to do to it …Brian wants new tires since I will be hauling the kids all over Gotta love that Man of mine 🙂 Daughter in law goes back to work next week so I will be working on getting the Babies into a good schedule that fits with ours better and Naps are going to be in there as well as a much earlier wake up and down to bed routine. I hope this post finds you all faring well.

Love and hugs to you all,

Shelly

4 thoughts on “LOOONG WEEK :)

  1. Shelly, I’m so sorry to hear you have had such a rough week. Vehicle shopping is a chore on its own, add a migraine in the mix and it becomes a nightmare.

    Hope your new mini van is as reliable as the last one was. All those kiddos and you need it. Joe does the same thing, tires (good tires) are of utmost importance 🙂

    Sounds like you will have your hands full with getting the babies on a schedule. I don’t envy you on that one. It will all work out in no time at all.

    Here’s hoping this coming week is kinder to you.
    Love you – Leslie

    • Hi Leslie 🙂 I’m loving the new van we made an awesome purchase and I think it will be one we run til the wheels fall off 🙂 It’s not new but has been maintained very well and it has tons of goodies and gadgets that will keep the kids entertained on long drives and I know this sounds crazy but I love that it has a cassette player in it 🙂 I have many albums from my “younger years” that I can now listen to again 🙂 Don’t take much to make me happy. The kids are getting into my schedule pretty easily and seem to be liking it. The house ….Well not where I’d like it to be but still good considering the kids keep me pretty busy.
      Thanks for stopping in and checking on me 🙂 I love to hear from you. I’m off to check your blog haven’t been able to get on here lately.
      Love and hugs,
      Shelly

  2. Heck Shelly it sounds as though you really do have your work cut out. When do you get to have some much deserved ‘me’ time?? It is great to see the grandchildren but it is lovely when they go home again. How old are the gradchildren?
    Hope that head of yours wears of soon.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Thanks for stopping in Lynn 🙂 Sierra is 2 and Levi is 8 months and no there isen’t much Me time right now but thats Ok for now. Daughter in law is having some postpartum issues so her health and the well being of the babies takes a front seat right now even to my headaches.
      Happy crafting,
      Shelly

Leave a Reply

