Woo Hoo :)

Weather was perfect today and Brian and I had a wonderful day out without the kids. We went to another bridge that we hadent seen before and got some pictures of it and have plans to go back on Monday while the kids are in school and the little ones are home since both Mommy and Daddy have the day off from work. I am hoping to get some nice photos without lots of people since the festival ends tomorrow Lots of dust from all the cars traveling on the backroads. Brian found some treasures for his Ebay business and I got my pink atg tape gun with 2 refills so I am super excited. Can’t wait to put it to use I have some halloween ideas for the young ones. I always make them special treats so this year I want to use my stampin up sweet treat cups with candies. I think I may have a couple weekends off from babysitting since the other grandparents will be in town and want to visit with the little ones too.
Leslie I successfully cropped a photo last night but couldnt get to the downsizing for anything so I guess I need some more practice πŸ™‚ I think I am just not real computer savvy but am determined to get this thing taken care of no matter how long it takes me.
I think the drama atround here should be calming down this week as Daughter left us a message on answering machine that she plans to move out this week sometime. On the upside of this all I think this will help my headaches lessen and that in itsself is a good thing. Hope this post finds you all Having a great weekend.

Happy crafting and other stuffs πŸ™‚
Shelly

12 thoughts on “Woo Hoo :)

  1. Hi Shelly! I haven’t been by here for quite a while! I picked the right post! Congratulations on your ATG!! You will LOVE it! I got one a little while ago and I don’t know how I lived without it! Of course I got mine BEFORE they came out with this great new less expensive option! lol Have lots of fun with it! :o)

  2. I agree with Nancy. You will love your ATG. Bit of a bugger at first to figure out how to load it, but once you get the hang of it then you won’t go back to any of the others. When I finally get home I’ll send you the website of the place I deal with. This place lets you buy them one roll at a time or a whole box. They are totally awesome people to deal with also. Mom and Pop shop I found and am doing my best to support them.

    Hope you and Brian enjoyed your time alone wandering the bridges. You get many photos? Hope so.

    The Gimp thing is a bugger to work with. It is quite like PhotoShop Elements and I’ve given up on even trying to figure out how to make that thing do more than just open. Almost “hit me in the face with a 2×4” time.

    Glad to hear that you will have a bit of breathing room and that your older daughter is going to try some time on her own. I wish her the best.
    Love you – Leslie

  3. Hi Shelly
    Haven’t been around on your blog for a while. So glad you got your ATG and that t all works fine. That Leslie is swearing a lot there πŸ™‚ I had heard it can be a pain the first time of putting a refill in but there are instructions and there is even a Youtube video or two on how to do it.
    I bet you and Brian had a great time on your own.
    Hope all goes well on the daughter front and that she means what she says.
    Hugs
    Lynn xx

  4. The place I buy my ATG refills from is THE BINDING SOURCE. Their website is http://www.bindingsource.com

    I’ve heard of other people using a different company (don’t know which one) and they have to purchase an entire case at a time. That can get expensive – especially if you don’t use the ATG much.

    At the Binding Source you can buy them one or two at a time. The HUGE PLUS is that you can call them and talk to a live person if you have questions about the refill you need for your particular gun. I ordered the wrong type for my gun once and had a devil of a time making it work. They helped me out.

    Love you – Leslie

    • Thank you for the link Leslie, I am saving it away for my future refill purchases. I probably will get some wxtra when taxes come back since Brian usually gives me a little extra to spend on myself πŸ™‚ I know some girls like diamonds but me just give me my crafty goods πŸ™‚

      Love,
      Shelly

  5. Hey…why do you think we play with diamond dust and all that bling when we scrap? It’s the best of both worlds!! lol
    I’m trying to play catch-up with my posting today! So of course I had to pop in here! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for checking in πŸ™‚ Yes I likes my crafty Bling πŸ™‚ I was thinking how I can put some pretties on my ATG πŸ™‚ I’ll have to let you all know what I come up with.
      Hugs,
      Shelly

Leave a Reply

