Some of my creations

Woo Hoo  !!!!   I finally got to set down and do some crafting and it was great. I am going to post the photos very simply since I’m starting to get a migraine and need to get some meds taken and get  some rest. I have the weekend babyless I think so my older kids will have to entertain themselves with toys, books,board games and lastly some t.v. time. So here is a little info on the cards there are 4 Thanksgiving cards to get sent out and a thinking of you card plus a I haven’t decided what to use it for card 🙂 For the Thanksgiving cards I started by making a 8 1\2  x 11  sheet of backgroundpaper with whisper white cardstock stamped randomly with the stamp set French Foliage by Stampin up using really rust, close to cocoa, cranberry crisp,sahara sand,so saffron (all stampin up) and sandalwood (ancient page) inks to stamp the images.There is a top fold with a scallop lace edge and copper brads,a left fold one with a scallop edge and ribbon,a gate fold with copper cord, and one with a topenote die cut, woodgrain texture plate and skeleton leaves all things current or retired stampin up. The thinking of you card is little girl with bear is a retired set watercolored with watercolor wonder crayons and a aqua painter.lastly is the girl looking at the sunset which is watercolored the same way accented with some glitter pens. If you have any questions about products I used or techniques or dimensions please ask and I will gladly share how or what I did or used.   

 p.s. after getting the photos uploaded I noticed they are not in the order listed  Sorry  🙂 still getting the hang of this .

Thanks for checking in and hope you all are having a great weekend. Until later happy stamping 🙂

Love to all,

Shelly

scallop edge

thinking of you -- poor teddywatching the horizoncopper bradsskeleton leaves thanksgivinggatefold thanksgiving

5 thoughts on “Some of my creations

  1. This is the first time I’ve see the “Like” button. I’m so sorry your head is aching. Sure wish I could help 😦

    Love these cards!!! Your Thanksgiving cards are beautiful. Love the leaves and the post mark stamp, there is even some kind of words on the cards.

    I adore the little girl with her teddy. Your color work is stunning, to say the least, on both of the cards!!

    So glad you got some creative time in, and I hope your weekend is quiet enough so your head ache will go away.
    Love you – Leslie

  2. Thanks you Leslie 🙂 I had a fun time getting them made and still have to word on the tablesetting aka thankfulness cards but they shouldnt take so long, I wwill be popping on and off here if I feel up to it I think I have the Blasted stomach flu……..Only been up long enough to shower and check my email. Thank you so much for your kind words to help ….I’m just gonna crawl back into bed and sleep some more. Love to you (flufree lol)

    Shelly

  3. Beautiful cards Shelly and so glad you were able to spend some time crafting. The girl looking at the sun and paddling would make a lovely summer card wouldn’t it?
    So sorry to hear you are feeling poorly again – what a shame just as you were getting into your crafty stride again 😦
    Hope you feel better soon

    Hugs
    Lynn xx

  4. Thank you Lynn
    Yes the girl image is one of my favorites to stamp. the set she’s from and another set out around the same time have lovely beach images that are perfect for watercoloring. I know she wand the othe watercolored one was not withthe Thanksgiving theme but I just saw the images and went with it kinda felt in the zone 🙂 Well I feel a bit better this morning still will be in bed alot I think just had to get up a bit since I’d been laying for so long.

    I’m back to bed now,

    germfree love and hugs to you,
    Shelly 🙂

Leave a Reply

