Sunday Edition

HI there Leslie and Lynn and Nancy

thought I’d pop in and say to all of you with one post. I am happy to report to you that I did get to do some card making  Not my best work but had a hard time getting motivated   Go figure?? Got some photos and only need to fill my treat cups and attach them to the cards take a photo of them. I will edit them tomorrow and upload as a slide show I think. I had a really busy weekend with washer and dryer shopping just trying to compare prices and options ect to make sure I get the best price and quality. A very long trek indeed but we had a nice day never the less. Melissa and the little ones had a nice visit and have returned  safely and I am Thankful for that.  We have had some sadness this week as one of our friends tragically  lost their 20-year-old son .We went to the visitation this evening  Taking Heather with us and it was especially hard on her as they were friends plus she’s never really been anything like this we have been very fortunate this way. We brought her home with us tonight so we really have a house full. All this has really reminded me of just how short our lives are and how we should be mindful of the time we have together.  I take Levi for his pro op appointment at 11:00 tomorrow so wish us well if all goes as planned they have to be at the hospital by 6:00 a.m. on Tuesday for his procedure I’m hoping for the best.

Ok enough yapping by me I am off to post to your blogs on the very awesome creations you’ve posted. Wishing you all a lovely night and a great day.

Love ya all,

Shelly

2 thoughts on “Sunday Edition

  1. You’ve had yourself quite the weekend. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of one of your friend’s son. Such a young age. Your poor Melissa, that being one of her friends.

    Appliance shopping is only sort of fun. Too many choices with tons of options. When you do begin thinking about a washer take a look at a front loading machine. It uses less detergent and less water. Your clothes get cleaner and when you put the clothes in the dryer the lint trap has very little lint, which means your clothes last longer. I love mine, especially since there is a drawer to put the detergent, bleach, and fabric softener in turn the machine on and leave it until it beeps that it is done.

    I sure do hope all goes well with your doctor visit for Levi. I’ll keep you guys in my prayers.
    Love you – Leslie

  2. Pity you weren’t shopping for something more exciting than household appliances Shelly but then you were able to get out and about.
    So sorry to hear of your friends son; I bet it shook Heather up somewhat. So sad when someone so young dies.
    Oh isn’t it just typical that just when you have time to do some crafting the creative mojo takes a hike? Hate it when that happens and I bet you have hundreds of ideas when you can’t get to do any crafting 🙂 I think the problem is that there are so many ideas milling around that when you can get your hands on your craft items the brain can’t decide what to do first!
    So glad Melissa and children got back safe and sound and hope they had a good weekend visiting.

    Hoping all has gone well today for Levi and that his operation goes well tomorrow. Kim has had her operation date come through – beginning of March!

    Hugs and love
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

