Uncategorized

HAPPY MOTHER’SDAY

 Wanted to wish all my Blogging Friends a very Happy Mother’s Day Hope you all had a wonderful day. We went to Church then the Family took me out for Dinner. Really nice to not have to cook or clean up. Now all the kids are outside playing and I get some time to play on the internet. Having really warm weather the last few days Yesterday we had Tornado warnings and severe w rain and wind but we all fared well and I am anticipating Tuesday as we will be kid free and it’s gonna be warm so maybe Brian and I can have a picnic?? Thats my plan anyway.  We have been weathering the different situations happening around here and we only have 2 weeks of school left. Yipee summer will finally be here. My Mom seems to be having some more breathing issues the las week or two so wish me luck that she stays well I am not ready for a repeat of the hospital stays but fear that  is what will be.  Well I’m off to check on the blogs and so forth. I miss getting to stop in here like I was seems like I might be able to more often this month since Melissa has shortened hours a few times a week for the whole month.

Love and hugs to you all,

Shelly

2 thoughts on “HAPPY MOTHER’SDAY”

  1. Lovely to see you blogging again Shelly and so glad you had a lovely Mother’s Day. We celebrated Mother’s Day back in March.
    I love being taken out to dinner, as you say no cooking or cleaning up afterwards – bliss 🙂
    Warm weather makes such a difference to how we feel doesn’t it? Enjoy your picnic with Brian on Tuesday, where are you hoping to go?
    It will be so much easier for you to have less kiddies to look after and perhaps your mojo might come back and stay a while once you are less stressed and more relaxed.
    Take care
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  2. I’m so happy to see your blog entry. I’ve missed you :-). What a treat!! Someone else doing the cooking and the dishes. All you had to do was feast and relax. Woo hoo.

    I’m looking forward to hearing about your impending picnic with Brian. Sounds really great.
    Just the two of you enjoying time alone with no kiddie poos. Whatever you end up doing, enjoy the time. Hope we get to be dazzled by your crafting brilliance too 🙂
    Love you – Leslie

Leave a comment