Another Hospital stay for Mom

Hi there friends

have gotten to read your blog posts but havent replied to any ….Sorry

We had another emergency room visit late Saturday night  and Mom finally got admitted in the wee hours of Sunday Morning  😦   She seems to be regaining her strength and breathing a bit easier. Saturday night was a horrible nightmare and the nurse assured me that she will have good bouts but to expect more and more spells like this and the worse is yet to come he says  😦  I don’t know if it can seem worse and I don’t want it to be. Very long day Sunday was as I only got a couple hours of sleep so had a monster headache all day. Brian was a sweetie and got the kids to bed and I took a sleepy pill and was in bed a little after 9. I feel much better today and only have the small ones til around 3 so I will have an easier evening since the kids havent had much homework as we are nearing the school year Yipee!!!! I have stamp club tonight which I’ve missed the past 2 times with Mom and Heather being in the hospital both times….. I plan on seeing Mom before club then all I will have to do is come home and kiss and hug the kiddies who will already be down for the night. Melissa either gets off early every day or goes in the afternoon so I have plans to play with my stamps and paper. I will have the weekend free too 🙂  We all survived the power outage which sadly happen a lot in the warmer months and I didn’t get my cuddle time but had a great date day with my fabulous Brian  🙂 . I am off to finish the laundry and fix lunch get things ready for dinner and put some clothes on that I can wear in the public lol  jammies not a good thing to wear out …..  since we have to have the heat on today  only in the 40’s low 50’s  What happened to my 80 ++++ weather of last week !!!?????   

Love and hugs to you all,

Shelly

One thought on “Another Hospital stay for Mom

  1. So sorry to hear about the trials and tribulations with your mum Shelly. I am thinking of you as you deal with her health problems.
    Do hope you get to your stamp club, you need some time away and with friends even for a short while and no, I don’t suppose jammies are the things to wear when going out 🙂 Although it seems, from what I have read, that some celebs have been spotted out and about and shopping in their jammies!

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

