Woo Hoo I finally figured it out !!!!

Hi Friends πŸ™‚
After some youtube searching I finally found my problem…..the wrong video format. Who would have knew?? Not me :}
I found a help video on youtube and it linked a free video converter and I thought… Why not give it a try and it only took 10 minutes to upload verses the 180 minutes before. So I will link it here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NL6UHVRXZ_E hope you like it any suggestions will be appreciated and if you have any ideas on my space to improve it do share it. I do have to admit i felt a bit foolish talking with nobody around πŸ™‚ lol

Gotta get off here Levi the monkey is using me as his climbing gym so it makes the typing a bit hard πŸ™‚

Happy crafting friends
Much love and hugs,
Shelly

7 thoughts on “Woo Hoo I finally figured it out !!!!

  1. I saw your video!!! Awesome is all I can say πŸ™‚ Love your little crafty space. Everything you need is within easy reach and so very organized. Your index card thing for the stamps you have is ingenious, Shelly. Don’t worry about the labeling on your shelves. Anyone have anything negative to say about it can just keep that bit to themselves. It is only for your reference. As long as it makes sense to you and you know where everything is stored is all that matters.

    To heck with anyone with bad things to say. I’m 99% sure no one will leave a bad comment or have anything picky to say about your room or our organization methods. I’d be 100% sure if it were not for the occasional idiot that leaves a comment. I had one leave me a comment that I needed to wear colored contact lenses next time I video my face. The color of my eyes scared the person.

    I’m not videoing my face because my room is a total wreck and I’m living in my pajamas πŸ™‚ I run a comb through my hair and shower daily but that is it!!

    You did a fantastic job for your first video. So…..you know what this means now don’t you πŸ™‚ ?

    Love you – Leslie

  2. Well done Shelly on working out how to upload the video and finding out that i was the wrong format – I would have been swearing!! I will go and look now at your video.
    Picking up on some things Leslie has said above – why should anyone leave negative comments? It is your crafty space and it works for you…if someone else doen’t like it then that is their problem not yours πŸ™‚

    Can’t believe someone made a comment about your eyes Leslie … that was more than a bit personal. They should have been watching what you do. Nothing at all scary about your eyes πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Update to say I found you on Youtube Shelly πŸ™‚ What a great space you have! Just love it all especially that $3 chair πŸ™‚ How come your tote that Leslie made is so clean??? Mine is looking a little shabby as I have used it so much but I love it.

      Love all your butterflies too…even on your laptop! Am so envious that you have all your crafting things around and so many ink pads…I have so much catching up to do lol.

      Thank you so much Shelly for sharing your space with us, you and Brian have done wonders.

      Love and hugs
      Lynn xx

    • Sorry about the link it was what was in my address bar for my video so I didnt check to see if it led to mine OOPS 😦 I will go and edit my posting. Thanks for the encouraging words. I do love my tote from Leslie and cant bring myself to use it so I have had it hung up so I can look at it. I thought of you and how with having your home up for sale you have to keep all your goodies hidden away. When I first started stamping I had everything in a plastic tote in the closet and had to bring it all out when I was stamping (a real pain in the backside that was.) I am very pleased with how it turned out and happy Brian helped me out the only problem there is he seen all my goodies and commented about how I had more than he thought……. Ummmm yup……. and did I really need anything else….Ummmm yup there is always new things to discover πŸ™‚ I am happy to see you posting Leslie posted how you were down with a stomach bug. Are you feeling any better ? we had med checks for the kids today and they all have some throat virus going around and were put on antibiotics. Will had picked at his toenail and it was all infected so they lanced it and gave his a combonation antibiotic to keep the threat of MRSA staph infection at bay. What !!!???!!! They have only been in school a short time and sick already!!??? I am not ready for this I tell you not a good start to the school year. To top it off we are having another heat wave og 100 degree weather and the kids were all dismissed early today and likely tomorrow too. At least they are sick on a long holiday weekend so they will be away from others. I guess I should stop this book I’m writing and get myself in bed Morning comes way too early for me lately 😦
      Take care Much love and hugs,
      Shelly
      P.S. @ Leslie I dont see anything wrong with your eyes they are beautiful!!!

  3. Shelly, you have come a long way in the few years I’ve known you. You had left little comments from time to time about wishing you had your own special place to craft and now you have one. You have also left little comments about being too afraid to post a video to YouTube.

    Shelly, I’m so proud of you for making a place for your crafting pleasure and for daring to step out of your comfort zone and put yourself out there for everyone to see and hear your beautiful voice.

    I have to admit, when I clicked on the link in your post to see your video I was thrown off by the accent and the voice. I’ve spoken with you on the phone several times and could not wrap my brain around the sound I was hearing. When did Shelly’s voice deepen and her speech have an accent. Have I not been paying attention all this time?! I knew then that I would have to go find you in a different way and I’m so happy I did hear your lovely voice once again πŸ™‚

    I had to laugh at your bit of Brian’s surprise at your stash of goodies. Joe has done the same thing to me a few times. He will sometimes ask me how much I think I have spent on the things in my room and when I tell him he about has a heart attack. Then I remind him of all of his tools that are mostly unused because we are very seldom home and the cost of his tools and he shuts his mouth right away πŸ™‚

    I’m sorry to hear about your kids coming down with throat issues just as school has begun. As if you haven’t already had enough medical worries through the summer with MRSA and all. They will be righted soon by your care. I hope this doesn’t mean your Family Weekend trip to the camp is put off 😦

    Thank you both, Lynn and Shelly, for your sweet comments on my eyes πŸ™‚

    Hope you all have a great holiday weekend.

    Love you – Leslie

  4. Thank you Shelly for enquiring about my tummy bug…it is improving day by day but as I get better my appetite is roaring πŸ™‚ What a bummer with your kiddies having throat infections and Wil having a toe infection. I am keeping my fingers crossed for you that you don’t have a winter like last winter and that the children don’t pick up any more illnesses, school is a great breeding ground though as we know only too well. With our own daughters Jill was the one who caught everything going, she doesn’t seem to have a strong immune system at all and she is still the same and has passed that gene onto her own children 😦

    I meant to say I loved the model of the VW Beetle, it is brilliant. I hope you will make more videos as and when you can as you have a lovely voice and your style was very conversationalist as though we were all there with you having a chat and peeking at your craft room with its hundreds of buttons πŸ™‚
    I am so lucky because Rod never queries whether I have too much stash or not, he thinks it is great I craft as I always told myself and everyone around me that I hadn’t a creative streak at all. Your cards were lovely to see too, it is so nice to be able to keep them on show instead of hiding away in a box somewhere πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

