a hello post

Hi freinds
have been working on my project in small slots of time and finally finished it up tonight. I made a framed I am an Artist sign/plaque I guess you would call it. I have a few photos of it but will be trying to get them and maybe a video of what i did tomorrow sometime. I have been batteling a migrain for the last 72 hours and it is whipping me. I was still determined to get some crafting in no matter what.. I have th keep the kids so I may as well do something fun and relaxing for myself. Gonna go get into bed and take my meds and hope for the best tomorrow. Hope you are all well and having a great weekend.
Much love and hugs,
Shelly

3 thoughts on “a hello post

  1. Shelly, I’m so sorry to hear you have a migraine. I hope the mess and a good nights rest will dull the bugger or get rid of it entirely.

    How exciting you found snippets of time to make a plaque for yourself from Jann’s “I am an Artist” Pledge. I’m looking forward to seeing what you have done with yours πŸ™‚

    Sleep well my friend. Show and tell will come when you are feeling well.

    Love you – Leslie

  2. Thanks Leslie πŸ™‚ Today is better, No crafting Boohoo but still good. Hope you are well and that Joe is feeling better, This heat is unreal and can do terrible things to our bodies. I cant remember a summer with so many heat warnings. We have the high of 88 tomorrow and Tuesday then Wednesday back down to 65 of a high Crazy crazy weather. Keep safe and tell Joe hello from us here in Illinois πŸ™‚
    Hugs and love,
    shelly

  3. Haven’t been able to get online for a while and am now catching up and was so sorry to hear that you have been suffering Shelly.
    Hope that poor head of yours is a little better. Our daughter Jill has been suffering from very bad headaches for the last 10 days…she had three migraines one after the other and was struck low with those and then this headache which is just going on. She finally went to the doctor’s surgery and she has been put on a very low dose antidepressant to try and relax the muscles in her head and neck. She also has to have tests for diabetes.

    Looking forward to seeing your plaque made from Jann’s pledge πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

