I figured it out :)

I am posting a link here to my plaque made with Jann’s I am an Artist I hope you like it. I had alot of fun putting it together and have it hung up by my desk to remind me when I start a project the idea is to have some fun and I can stop worring about the card police coming to take me away!! πŸ™‚ lol I am keeping this private since I feel like I’m jabbering on and on. I have the other video converted and am toying with redoing it since I was so rushed I made tons of mistakes but kept right on going πŸ™‚ I need to sleep on it πŸ™‚
Here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydhE7FYpC9E

Hugs,
Shelly

4 thoughts on “I figured it out :)

  1. Great video Shelly :-). Now I just HAVE to find the metallic ink pads. Really great tip you have shared, fantastic even, on making the gilded edges. I’ve used embossing powders and have not been thrilled with the results.

    I love your plaque!! All the pretty flowers you’ve made by coloring and stamping. You have made Jann’s pledge into your very own πŸ™‚ awesome!! Great frame too. A bit of primping and preening on the thrift store find and it is gorgeous.

    Hey!! Leave them wanting more? Well you sure did it! A surprise card :-). I’ll be waiting impatiently πŸ™‚ to see the tutorial on this gem.

    • I have several cards done but cant get the video done. At this rate I will have halloween cards for everyone in my family πŸ™‚ and then some. I still have the hope that I will get it all done soon though. Tutorial to come soon my friend. have a great evening
      Hugs,
      shelly

  2. That is a reat video Shelly and you I didn’t think you rambled at all..it is all very natural. Then you finished off with a tease:) Looking forward to seeing the next video.

    The finished pledge in its frame is beautiful and those flowers are very pretty as is the background paper.

    Hope Jann sees this, have you clicked on the Mr Linky in her blog to leave your youtube link?
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  3. HI I didnt do the linky thing but I need to. I sent her a link to check it out after I read your post Thanks for reminding me. Like I told Leslie I will get tutorial up real soon My life is just not letting me do what I want 😦 It keeps putting other things there for me to do DRATS!! Only teasing I have been busy and fighting the crazy headaches They have been pretty frequent of late but nothing like the summer past when they were ongoing for about 8 weeks.
    Gonna get cracking here.
    Hugs,
    Shelly

Leave a Reply

