Spider bites!!!!!

Hi all πŸ™‚
Just popping in to say HI and let you all know I’m still alive. We have three confirmed brown recluse bite victoms in our masses. I took Jasmine to the Doctor today for what I thought might be a strange looking case of MRSA only to find out it is that nasty a spider bite. It has to be from Jordan and Melissas house as Jordan and Sierra both have a place just like Jasmines so off to the Doctor for them in the morning. We are doing some searching for the best and safest way to kill the little pests.
We had our Halloween festivities last night and the kiddos got a fair haul of candy. I got my cards finished and am now thinking about Thanksgiving and what kind of Christmas card we will have this year.
Saturday Brian and I had a date and Melissa kept my kids so we went to eat at Olive Garden ane I got my yummy eggplant parmisian. WE then went to The super walmart in Urbana and they have a nice selection of crafting supplies. I got 5 small clear studio G halloween stamps and some studio G glitter glue like stickles and each one was only 97 cents each πŸ™‚ Woo Hoo !! I told Brian now I know where to get some stocking stuffers for my crafty girls. I hope you are all having a nice week I need to run so I can get homework done with the kids and think about what to feed my crew for dinner.
I hope to craft some tonight πŸ™‚

Hugs and Love,
Shelly

8 thoughts on “Spider bites!!!!!

  1. Shelly, I hope you are NOT serious about the kids being bit by a brown recluse!!! The damage that spider’s bite causes is horrid. Damaging muscle tissue as well as the skin. Huge portions of the bite area have to be surgically removed. I pray the bites are from something not so bad.

    Good to hear you enjoyed your favorite meal at Olive Garden with Brian. What fun.

    You got a bargain on your clear stamps. Woo Hoo :-). I look forward to seeing your Thanksgiving table setting and cards again this year.

    Love you – Leslie

    • The Doctor said brown recluse but after some research we found that wolf spiders and jumping spiders bites can be nasty too. Jordan and Melissa do have a very wooded back yard and the kids have been there several times the past week. Sierra has a bite on the back of her leg and Jordan has a nasty one on his leg aslo, They both see their family Dr. in the morning. I am looking into the hedge apples as many say they repel spiders but have been wondering about some house fogging insecticides. Jasmine has had this for about a week and it is a nasty looking place it sstarted out small but now is about the size of a nickle and it is burning her quite a bit.. Very scary indeed. We were wondering about trying to catch one of the varmits to have it checked. Never a dull moment around here πŸ™‚ I keep telling Brian I should write a soap opera such crazy stuff happens around here.I’m sure sometimes it has to sound made up as chaotic as it always seems to be. Well I’m off to do some more research. talk to you later.
      Love and Hugs,
      Shelly

  2. Oh I hate spiders and so glad we don’t have that nasty one here! Reading Leslie’s comment that sounds dreadful and a very nasty creature. Hope it wasn’t that one that has bitten your family Shelly.

    Well done you for going to your favourite eatery and then a bargain hunt too! Good for you πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • I’m with you Lynn , spiders are way creepy !! I don’t know how to see what it is unless we catch one .
      I did enjoy my yummy dinner it was great since I got to eat hot food πŸ™‚ Plus I didnt have to cook or clean πŸ™‚ Yippy for me

      Hope you are well
      Much Love and hugs,
      shelly

      • I wonder if the bites are mosquito bites and not spider. Mosquito bites can be very itchy, they come up in hard raised areas with the surrounding tissue being very red and can last several days. Mosqitoes like damp humid conditions and breed very readily in small pools or water barrels and ‘feast’ on victims at night. We had a plague of them here recently and every night before going to bed I spray fly spray (insecticide) around the bedroom. That soon put paid to the little varmints.

        Yes we are all well thank you Shelly x

        Love and hugs
        Lynn xx

  3. HI Lynn sorry for the taime lapse in responding to you. Been wacky arounf here as usual. We have quite a bunch og mosquitos around this place while we are enjoying the warmer months. I have never seen anything like the bite on her arm. We will make another visit if it dosent get better soon. Hope this finds you and Rod well. Take care.
    Hugs and love,
    Shelly

  4. Several spiders can protect your home from pesky invaders. Cellar spiders-the web-spinning species most common in homes-have been known to prey on black widow spiders. Some, like the spiny orb weaver and house spiders, can hunt crickets and small flying insects. Wolf spiders can help rid lawns and gardens of common pests. Even the brown recluse-the most dangerous spider to humans-can assist by eating cockroaches, silverfish and other soft-bodied insects.*

    Go look at our personal blog page as well
    <'http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/warts-on-feet/

Leave a Reply

