It’s cold outside :)

Hi everyone,
I think we are going to have another weird winter. We had lots of rain and terrible wind and now it is 28 with the wind chill…We had jackets only a few days ago with @ 60 degrees out ????? I guess I would rather have the rain instead of snow. I have not given much thought to Thanksgiving dinner this year the kids are already taking turns with the creaping crud and various winter colds. Yuck but I guess it is to be expected.I am still having problems getting all my stuff backed up since I have so much crafty stuff saved plus all my pictures of the kids and my music, I have several playlists which I listen to while crafting. The small ones just arrived so I need to get some breakfast ready for them so I’m off to take care of them. Hope you are all having a nice week.
Much love and huge hugs πŸ™‚
Shelly

3 thoughts on “It’s cold outside :)

  1. Aah our weather has been a bit like that Shelly. Quite brrrr one day followed by a mild day. This last week we have had thick fog/low cloud with heavy drizzle – a typical November day- yet today we have had sunshine and it is relatively warm. Only needed a coat because it was raining slightly when I took the dog for her walk but it does go off quite cold at night. The thicker duvet is now on the bed!
    Oh dear do hope you manage to get everything backed up safely. Have just spent a considerable time on the telehone with one daughter who is having major computer problems. She managed to get everything backed up and wanted to do a reformat – that has been done so she now has a wiped clean hard drive but now the computer won’t reinstall from the supplied disks! This technology is brilliant but when it goes wrong it is a big PITB.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  2. Hi Lynn πŸ™‚
    Brian said it was 68 on Monday and it’s 34 and we had some snow flurries UGH!!! However the kids thought it was fantastic. Ihope your Daughter gets her computer working, I finally got things moved from my laptop to Brians desktop so if I something happens while they have it I will atleast have my files. As I was working on it I told Brian that you had advise me a while back and I didnt make the time to do it so I guess it serves me right for not taking your advise.I just hope that it wont take as long as they are telling me. Wish me luck…. By the way your bird mobiles are wonderful.Great idea with the chopsticks. got to get my self to bed It was great to see your comment.

    Hugs and love,
    shelly

  3. My goodness, talk about temperature swings! πŸ™‚ Shelly, I’m sorry to hear about your young ones being felled by the creeping crud 😦 This time of year is really bad for school children. The cold and wet weather seems to bring out the bugs, and the children just have to share πŸ™‚ Hope they recover quickly this time.

    I’m glad you have Brian’s computer for a few hours each day for you to post on your blog once in a while. Hopefully the “Geek Squad” at Best Buy will be able to fix your computer in a short time span instead of the two months they have estimated. Quick and easy would be great.

    Computer problems are a real bugger when they happen. The worst part is we get so used to using them, when they go down we are lost 😦 Crazy how that happened. Lynn, I hope your daughter’s computer rights itself quickly for her and that it is not a major problem.

    Keep warm and dry, well as much as you can πŸ™‚

    Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

