Savannah

Just a fast post. As I type this I feel sad,Savannah has not wanted to eat much this past week and has lost alot of weight although we did get hwr to drink a small amount of warm milk. She is getting very weak and her eyes are getting pretty cloudy. She has started to fall when she tries to jump up on things. We are trying to prepare the kids that she is a old kitty. I will be taking the laptop over to best buy tomorrow morning so I will check my email and blogs on Brians desktop starting tomorrow evening. Take care Friends and try to keep warm πŸ™‚
Hugs and Love,
Shelly

3 thoughts on “Savannah

  1. So sorry to hear about Savannah, do empathise as we are in the same boat with our dog, Katie. She is coming up 15 years old, her rear end sometimes lets her down and she falls down, her eyes are becoming cloudy and she is going deaf too! Sadly it is a fact of life that all life ends but still sad.
    So you managed to get everything backed up?
    Do hope you are not going to be without a means of communication for too long πŸ™‚
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  2. Hi Lynn
    I did get everything all backed up and the laptop dropped off . I am told it could be back anywhere from 3 weeks to 8 weeks???? I am just happy to get it fixed and have it back home.
    Savannah is still with us but it is inly a matter of time she wont eat or drink and has just layed in the same area all day. she feels quite cold but dont seem to be in pain. We phoned the vet and he said nature is just running its course. Sorry to hear about your Katie I’ll give you a shoulder to cry on if you need it πŸ™‚ I love my pets but think the heartache is more than I want to bear again for a while.
    I need to get the girls fed some dinner we are running really late with it tonight. Take care.
    P.S. have you heard form Leslie? I messaged her and havent gotten a response. I will try again later.

    I will post again tomorrow after church.

    Hugs and Love,
    Shelly

  3. Shelly and Lynn, I am very sorry to hear about your treasured animals. Watching them slowly pass is so difficult, and the helpless feeling you have in not being able to care for them is probably worse than anything.

    Sorry Shelly for not responding to your text message. We got home late last night (Friday) and have been vegetating since then. Both of us took a nap this afternoon for three hours and now it is time to get into bed for the night. This job wears on us after a while and it takes a couple days to fully recuperate 😦

    Glad to hear you got your computer backed up before you took it in for repairs. Fingers crossed the 3 weeks will be the amount of time you have to be without it.

    Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

