Hi it’s a rainy snow flurry mixed night around here.

Wow Lynn I hope you get to feeling better soon. So sorry to hear about your Rib.Scary stuff to have something like that happen to you. Have you had things like this happen before? I know that since my hysterectomy in 2000 I’ve had to have a bone dinsety scan one after I broke my arm a few Easters ago and another time. I guess the estrogene we ladies have helps to keep our bones strong and even though I am on hormone thearapy it is a risk we have. All I know is if I dont have the hormones I feel like a crazy woman, horrible mood swings and awful hot flashes. They aslo suggested extra calcium to help keep the bones stronger. Wow I feel like a crybaby with all my whining about being sick and all the while poor you in i’m sure terrible pain just moving about. I am happy to hear from you I had been wondering about how you were. Hope this post finds you feeling as well as you can be.
Leslie I havent even thought much about the tree this year other than where it can be put. This past summer we a living room set of furniture at a garage sale and it takes up most of the room and I am thinking we may have to go with the small tree on the bar between the livingroom and kitchen.Not sure yet. I loved your posts on your Tree and hand painted ormimates and houses. Our trees are always hodge podge with the decorations each one with a different memory. I will try and post some when we bring things in from the shed. Here is my stamped cast πŸ™‚ I know a little craft obsessed http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/529425?&cat=4036

hope the url worked.
Love to you both,
shelly

2 thoughts on “Hi it’s a rainy snow flurry mixed night around here.

  1. I clicked on your link and saw the picture of your cast πŸ˜€ Very pretty indeed.

    You have been so busy with your children this year with all the various illnesses and ailments, then both you and Brian being waylaid and laid low by the bugs the children “shared” with you :-).

    Your tree will be up when you get it up πŸ™‚ I had to do mine this year as an “exorcism” of the Grinch who has taken residence in my heart for too many years. Time to put the pity party decorations away and break out the Christmas decorations πŸ™‚

    I look forward to seeing some of your decorations in a future post.

    Love you my Friend – Leslie

  2. Oh too funny with decorating your cast. I wasn’t into stamping when I had a cast on my leg at the end of the 90s. I slipped in the garden and sat on one leg which had doubled up under me and broke the bones above the ankle plus several foot bones!! Great fun that was..I don’t think. Broke my leg on the Friday evening and wouldn’t go to hospital under Monday morning. Accident and Emergency departments are not fun places to be in on Friday evenings!

    My rib is feeling less painful day by day but I can’t lift anything heavy on the right side yet. Thank you for askng. I’m trying to catch up with all the blog posts now as I’ve got behind with all things internet and still trying to make Christmas cards…I do this every year, leave it till late to get cards made. You’d think I’d learn by now :).

    Hope your plans work out and those kiddies help you out πŸ™‚

    Love and gentle hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

