Woo Hoo the Tree is finished

We finally got the Christmas tree finished and the rest of the extra stuff back to the shed. Didn’t spend much time with the decorating but they look good enough and the kids are enjoying them. The girls got theirs all finished and Mister Will had his done before all the rest of us. I ended up with all five again this year even though I had only planned on the 4 foot one on the bar. Got the stink eye from all the kids with pouting faces and grumbling about Why they didnt get the larger tree this year. So crumbling to the ever mounting pressure I threw it together. I have to admit I am happy I did get it put up It now looks festive in here. I kept all the rest of the stuff to a minimum with just a few other decorations here and there. I have plans to take it all down while Jordan Melissa and the kids are up north visiting Melissa’s family. Now for the rest of the house I am at a stand still because the little ones have been a wee bit like wild things πŸ™‚ I still have’nt started even one Christmas card… At this rate I may not get any done this year. Oh well maybe I chould start in January for next year and get a jump start on them lol πŸ™‚
Had to take Jasmine to Dr. today she has a urinary tract infection and we have to wait til tomorrow for the culture to get the right antibiotics so in the mean time we are pushing the Water and some cranberry juice. Jasmine lost a tooth over the weekend and the tooth fairy left her 50 cents so tonight Ariel was pulling on one of hers but it is one of her adult ones and now it’s hurting her alot …. Never a dull moment around this family circus.
Leslie I am loving your post it notes very lovely. Happy to hear that you are getting some quality time in your crafting room. Sorry to hear being out an the road without you is giving Joe so much stress. Very tough and physically demanding jobs you two do. Gotta be pretty hard on the both of you being apart after spending so much time together I know I’d miss Brian. I’m blessed that we have the situation we do allowing us to spend so much time together. Been thinking of you.

Now Lynn how have you been? Been thinking of you too ,Wondering how you are healing up and if you’ve got to do much crafty stuff lately. Leslie I will be planning on getting some crafty challenges with you and Lynn come the new year. I need to learn to budget my time more wisely just dont seem to be enough hours in the day. Went to my Dr. for a med check and my cholesterol was WAY HIGH so the gave me some meds and diet suggestions ( although I do eat pretty healthy ) and told me to get 30-60 minutes of exercise in 3-5 days a week……….Right …….I cant even make it to the craft corner!!!! and now add that to my already busy days……. Guess I just need to do it and quit fussing about it……Also what else stunk was that I’ve gained 15 pounds ……. AHHHHHH….. Ok Ok Ok stop whining in my beer …. Wait I dont even drink beer……. Ok stop crying in my…..Tea…yup that it πŸ™‚

Hope you are all feeling well and enjoying the Christmas season.
much love and warm hugs,
Shelly

3 thoughts on “Woo Hoo the Tree is finished

  1. Another item checked off your list πŸ˜€ I’m glad you are happy about having the big tree in your home. I know it is a lot of work you have done to get it up but for you to be happy about it is the best.

    Poor Jasmine. Urinary tract infections are the worst. Poor sweet girl 😦

    Ease up on yourself. If you don’t get the Christmas cards made this year everything will still be good. You have a house full of “Foolishness and Mayhem” that is non stop, as is the case with little ones at home. None of you will look back in a few years and say “I sure do wish you would have made those Christmas cards”. You are doing the right thing by focusing on your family. You do need to have time for yourself. Time to “pamper” yourself and it will come. I think your body is giving you the “Heads Up” that you do need to carve out some time just for YOU. Even if it is only one hour a day.

    Thank you for your sweet comments on my Post-It-Note Holders. I do appreciate them. I look forward to having you join Lynn and I in the challenges in the coming year πŸ˜€ That will be fun.

    Love you – Leslie

    • I was having this conversation with myself this morning as I put my to do list in my head “who is gonna say a few years from now, What!!!!…. that…. &^%$)**!!! Shelly didnt send me a handmade card that year I only got a stinkin store bought one!!!!!” and thought why do I put such pressure on myself ??? I guess its just my people pleasing nature and my stinkin thinkin that my worth will be measured on how well I perform to what I think others expect of me. Takes away the fun of just sitting down and playing with my crafty stuffs. So my answwer to myself was when the kids arent so sick and needy I will be able to get some play time. I need to make myself get some time to sneak into my corner and maybe do some few minute crafty projects again. My problem is that Levi is such a busy little boy I cant turn my back for a minute or there is a huge mess or he is on top of something very fast little guy or I’m just not as fast as I used to be. Yesterday we had the kids a few extra hours with Jordans car brokrn down and the late afternoon errends so I had them from 7 a.m. til about 8 p.m. which is time to get my kids ready for bed for the night. finished up the kitchen work and laundry that was extra and needed for this morning. At bedtime we had the tooth incident with Ariel and she was boo hooy for a few hours after that even with some teething gel and tylenol, by then it was pretty late and a shower was in order and some sleep. today is a dreary overcast day so I can only hope Mister Levi will feel a bit sleepy this afternoon??? If I could only get him on a schedule for naps, never had this problem with my own kids they were in a good napping routine. Will was the best napper and sleeper come noon after lunch he was putting himself down for a nap and around 7 at night he was begging to go to bed. Our friends thought that was the funniest thing they’d seen. We were at Family camp around the campfire having smores and he was so insistant we leave NOW because he needed to go to bed. Poor little guy had to just snuggle with me a bit and he was not a happy camper no pun intended.
      I think you have have really broken out of your crafty comfort zone this last few years with the flowers and girly projects your inner Craft Diva is bustin out πŸ™‚ I tend to have problems with putting collages or several patterns together in one project. I love the challenges idea. I really need to use the things I have in my collection of stuff. Hope things are going well with you. How is Joe doing out on the road? gonna rush off here to get some work done.

      Much love,
      Shelly

  2. Hope Jasmine is sorted soon, not a nice infection to get..although no infection is nice! You know what I mean πŸ™‚
    Got the tree up, well done!
    Yes you definitely need to have more time to yourself and stop pleasing other people! It is time to say ‘NO’ firmly but politely and the only person to please is yourself. Delegate more too, those children are old enough to start taking more responsibility for certain chores.
    As for weight..oh I have loads of that to shift πŸ™‚ Will start working on that soon and getting in more walking! Levi could join you on walks, strap him into a pushchair and get out there on dry days, perhaps he might have a nap on the way!! We can only hope πŸ™‚

    I’m fine thank you Shelly; my rib is healing well and only twinges now and again when I forget and do too much stretching or carrying. I have a crafty to-do list that will be attended to one day πŸ™‚ So many things I want to try out but first I must start sorting out various things in the house. I want to do more decluttering and packing up of some items. Only problem there is where to hide/store it all!! Craft wise I’m not working on anything just now, I’ve finished all my cards and posted them out. Had several parcels to send out of stuff I had sold on ebay..mainly unused stamps. You may get your Christmas card in time for Christmas but n the other hand you will get it for New Year πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

