Sorry for the delay in my photo post but can’t let Levi outta my sight he is a climbing monkey and fearless I am amazed at the things he thinks of to do. πŸ™‚ The photos are kinda jumbled since I still havent gotten the order thing mastered yet. There are photos of the ornimates I’ve made throughout out years together and a photo of the bug ornimate Brian got from work. The white decoupodged thing is a waste can I made for Will using video game images from game magazines.I made it out of an empty scoopable cat litter jug. The trees are from the kids rooms to the ones I decorate. The snowmen are made from dried gourds I painted a few years back. The long skinny snowmen are made with tongue depressors as you can see from the blemishes on them we made them a long time ago, The mice were ceramic ormimates given to me to paint in the early 90’s. the 4 snowmen with the kids names I made about 12 years ago and I have this year sent the older kids home for their trees. I need to make some for the girls I havent made any in years. the plane ones I made in the 80’s with a kit gifted to me from my sister Debbie. The clear glass bulb was using clear acetate sheets stamped and colored then fitted into the bulbs I made them for my stampers ten club when I was a demonstrator. the other animals ones are my hallmark collection on my small Bar tree I just love them. If you have any questions on anything just let me know I’d be happy to let you know how they were made. there is a photo of Sierra and Levi with their goggles on so they can see the t.v. better πŸ™‚ and one with them on the fort they built with blankets and the kitchen table. there is a few with the state of the living room during the day they are a busy couple of toddlers during the day. Now I feel better getting something posted on here and guess what it didn’t really take that long to get it done????? Dont know why I thought it was going to be so hard. Hope you like it.
I was happy to hear from you Lynn and what a bummer that some one stole your phone wires That was terrible!! 😦 Leslie did Joe come out ok at the Dr.? Hope you are all well. gotta run timer went off and lunch is ready to come out of the oven.
Hugs and love to you,
Shelly

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Quick update….. Lynn and Leslie the half dead plant in the photos is the Mother’s day gift Ariel brought home from school its a vivancia??? it’s been in the window sill of the kitchen and it is still blooming and getting new leaves. I know it looks hideous but its the only plant I own and Ariel is very proud that it is still living. The hand wreath is a gift from Sierra and Levi with a few of Melissa’s too. And last but not least there is one of PJ my little cat-dog. I still have to keep puppy training pads down because she wont go pee-pee in the cat box but does the other in her kitty box I know too much information πŸ™‚ but Sasha adopted her and she thinks she’s half pomeranian πŸ™‚ I miss both Sahsa and Savanna but PJ has been really sticking to me like glue so she is a big comfort. I think thats all I need to add.
    Love ya,
    shelly

  2. So many lovely photos πŸ™‚ PJ is gorgeous! As are the two kiddies and those ornaments are super too. Thanks for showing them all but I have to say I played through the slideshow several times and could not see a half dead plant anywhere!

    A very Happy New Year to you and all your family and many thanks for the card.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  3. Crapazoid! I thought I had left a comment here but I now see I did not. So I’m amending that right now.

    I love your ornaments. The hand painted mice ones are just too cute. You did a great job on them. They must all be girls because of their long eyelashes πŸ˜€

    You will need to make a note to yourself. This coming Thanksgiving are first of November…or even as early as September….do a video tutorial or a photo tutorial on how you made the clear glass ornaments with the stamped image inside. I think you said you made those for your stamping class when you were a Demo.

    Your grandkids are so darn cute πŸ˜€ I love the photo of them in their “tv goggles”. That is just way beyond precious.

    Good job on getting your photos uploaded. Thanks for sharing your lovely TREES with us.

    Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

