Stopping in to say Hi

Just wanted to pop in for a few minutes to see how everyone is doing ? I feel better today and it is very sunny and Around 55 degrees!! way weird weather for this time of year On Tuesday as I sent the kids off to school it was 13 degrees???? I wont complain about the nicer weather. I have been lurking on your blog posts when I get them in my email box just havent felt much like sitting in front of the computer screen. Sorry. Lynn your card I thought looked pretty and the card wallets very nice as well. Leslie you’ve been busy with your post it note holders but my dead brain had no ideas for your craetions. Have you started your web design class already?
I have a short day withthe little ones tomorrow and Melissa has offered to take my kiddos down to hang out with them tomorrow afternoon when she gets off work so I may get some craft time since Brian will be working most of the day with his Ebay listings and all. I have a few bits and pieces I found that have sparked some creative thought. I hope you are all well.
Love and hugs,
Shelly

4 thoughts on “Stopping in to say Hi

  1. How very strange this winter is….compared to this time last year. I’m almost afraid of what February has to offer for weather 😦

    My website class begins on the 18th, thank you for asking 🙂 I see you will be able to get some crafting time in. Melissa is really a great girl. You do deserve to have a couple hours to craft and Melissa offering to take the kids for a while is really awesome of her. Have fun getting inky 😀

    Love you my Friend
    Leslie

    • got a card done with ribbon even before I saw the challenge. have a few ideas on some more. Tons going on around here so may be a bit before I get things posted.
      Love and hugs,
      shelly

  2. So glad you are feeling better Shelly and that you wll be having some ‘me’ time. So good having an older daughter to take your kiddies off your hands for a while and you will rest easy knowing she is capable looking after them.
    We have had relatively mild weather here too, it is going to confuse the heck out of the flowers and insects – as far as we are concerned long may it continue LOL
    Thank you for your remarks about my card and card wallets Shelly, it is much appreciated 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • We had dandelions popping up in the front yard ?? !! and have seen a few ants in the house after I thiought we’d ridded ourselves of them. I just hope it dosent mean terrible weather this spring or the scorching hot summer. The farmers around here are saying the fields are going to suffer if we dont get some rain or snow to get sunk down into the soil I guess we will just have to wait and see.
      You’re welcome about the card and wallets they were very pretty.I’m sure they took you alot of time to get finished.
      Happy Crafting 🙂
      Love and hugs,
      Shelly

Leave a Reply

