Still working on the dominos…..in my head :)

HI there,
Well the weekend has come and gone and I sure didn’t get very far on my domino ideas. I worked Saturday night and like the first layer but then I just fizzled out. We went to church yesterday morning then off to lunch with Brian’s parents and Barb his sister and her husband. Barb has a cell phone like mine and wanted to get her photos off and onto their laptop so she came over to have me show her. She needs a the space for when she and Brian’s mom Carol go to Louisianna in about a week for the birth of Barbs new Granddaughters Yup Twins πŸ™‚
Ok now here is what got me sidetracked……..a computer game I started playing and before I knew it ……it was 11 pm What!!!! I had been playing that crazy thing for hours, now I cant really fuss at the kids when they say they lost track of time. Fastfoward to today My sweetie let me sleep in and then the day just flew past with household chores. We took the kids to get a milkshake this evening back home for laundry duty and I just can’t get into the groove but theres many ideas just cramming my noggin πŸ™‚ I think I shall write them down to get them out and try again in the morning. My little people caome home tomorrow and will be here at noon.I have missed them.
Brian is working on the tases and hopes to be finished by the end of the week. Phew so theres what has been happening in my neck of the woods….Oh before I forget the snow has almost melted away and it was 51 degrees today with high temps close to 60 by the end of the week !?!?! Crazy weather.
Hope you are all well.
Love and Hugs,
Shelly

2 thoughts on “Still working on the dominos…..in my head :)

  1. Sounds as though you had a great weekend Shelly πŸ™‚ We are looking forward to seeing your domino when you do manage to get it done.
    What computer game so entranced you? It is so easy to get caught up in some of these games! There are times when it is necessary to wind down doing something like playing a game, reading or watching television and certainly not something to beat yourself up about πŸ™‚

    Our temperature has warmed up a notch or two but no where near as warm as your temperatures!

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  2. Lynn is correct. You needed the distraction. Especially with all the things going on in your life of late. It does a body good to just get lost in something totally different from time to time.

    Good to hear you have had a bit of crafty time πŸ™‚ I know how you are feeling about the Domino. Doing something totally different is a challenge unto itself and all the critical thinking you do of your work. You can come up with ideas for cards in a snap…..this however is a different animal altogether. Just consider it an experiment. None of us are going to pick your creation apart and criticize you for what you’ve done. Explore your world there on that little piece. Remember….rubbing alcohol is an “Eraser” πŸ˜€ if you get a different idea πŸ˜€

    Have fun with it. And don’t chastise yourself for losing hours on a computer game. You had fun or you would not have been at it so long πŸ˜€

    Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

