Bizzare weather in my neck of the woods

Well as I type this we are hearing the rumble of thunder waiting on the fast approaching storm to hit. What is crazy is Friday night we had Ice freezing rain and about 2 inches of snow. I wish I had my camera with me because the snowflakes were so big and fluffy.probably about a inch wide very pretty to watch them falling and swirling around the air. It’s 47 degrees out tonight at 10:30 and it was only 19 when we left for Church this morning. Tomorrow 1-23 is Levi’s 2nd Birthday so I will have to make some cupcakes for tomorrow evening to have with dinner.
Now to my crafting I made a button with my paper clay last night and I really like it. I just need to figure out what kind of project to attach it to.
Hope you are all doing well.
Love and hugs,
Shelly

2 thoughts on “Bizzare weather in my neck of the woods

  1. Sounds like you had a fun time being creative. Making a button with paper clay. Show us what you’ve done when you figure your project out 😀

    Happy Birthday little Levi. Yum, cupcakes 😀

    Oooh, fluffy snow flakes 😀 Not so excited about the ice though. Strange weather we are having for the start of this winter. Enjoy the pretty of it while you can 😀

    Love you – Leslie

  2. Oh boy the weather is behaving oddly this year but I’m not complaining here as we have hardly seen the white stuff and I can live with that! But thunderstorms??? No wonder we are feeling out of sorts with the temperatures up and down the scale in a very short time.
    Hope Levi had a happy birthday:)

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

