Leslie’s card challenge upload

Hi everyone 🙂
I got my card finished for the card challenge and ready to post. I am also adding paper clay button, the beginning of my Mom’s birthday card and the charms I made for my phone. Hope you like them. The card is a standard A2 size. the card base is a premade off white cardstock. The green layer is Stampin up sage shadow embossed with a cuttle bug folder with candles( I don’t remember the name sorry) I adhered it with my atg tape runner. I used the cuttle bug cutting plate to cut the melon mambo candle. The flame is summer sun cs with crystal effects over the flame. the 3 cupcakes are from a Martha Stewart hand-held punch. I adhered the bottom cup portion with tape runner and popped the tops up on a dimensional and used my 2 way glue pen and sprinkled holographic glitter over the tops. I used a iridescent ribbon to accent the glitter sprinkles. The happy birthday is from an acrylic sticker pack. I an going to give this card to Sierra for her Birthday in March.We have had a lot happening around here so getting any crafting or posting done has been a real challenge for me. I think things are going to settle down a bit.
so here’s the photos.

Take care Friends
Hugs and Love,
Shelly

6 thoughts on “Leslie’s card challenge upload

  1. You are one up on me Shelly as I haven’t even started my card for the challenge yet! Love your birthday card with the sparkly cupcakes, I bet Sierra will love it too.
    Oh the charms are sweet and the button is gorgeous too, love the texture on the button and it looks shimmery. Did you emboss the button or is that a stamp?
    Your mum’s card (in progress) is pretty. It is good that your mojo seems to have come home again 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Thanks for the kind words 🙂 I think Sierra will think she’s big stuff with her card .She so loves her sprinkles when she makes her cards. The button was just some paper clay shaped into a button then stamped down on it with a rubber stamp and let it air dry. I then used a sponge to add some green color and rubbed a bit of frost smooch ink for the shimmer. I like the way it turned out. the charms were from my stash (the flower one is from the charms Leslie sent us with out totes ) I used eye pins I think thats what they are and beaded it and hung it from the phone charm thing. I guess if I’m gonna use this stuff I should know what it is ??? My Moms card had the floral vellum sewn on and I’m gonna make a tag for it. I have been getting short bits of time so I make bits and pieces. I still want to answer Leslies when did you start to craft post. better get going if I want to get that done 🙂

      can’t wait to see what you come up with.
      Hugs and love,
      Shelly

  2. Awesome card Shelly! Love that embossed part with the candles and the cupcakes on the side are just adorable. Sierra will, indeed, love her grown up card 😀

    I like what you are doing to your Mom’s card. Really pretty floral on the front. So bright and cheery.

    Your charms are excellent 😀 Hanging from your phone to give it a bit of “swagger” 😀 Your air dry clay button is really something. The texture is amazing. Good for you getting in there and doing something different. Twice! You Go Girl 😀

    Love you – Leslie

    • Thank you for the challenge 🙂 It felt good to get some crafting in my weekend. I like the clay and have thought about adding some reinker to color it the next time instead of adding ink after it had dried. Maybe some pearl ex added?? I am still struggling with the domino challenge but I have plans to master it no matter how long it takes me 🙂 Gonna make a tag to go in the pocket of my Moms card Maybe a gift card would do nicely in it. I do love my phone charms I tend to be a bit flashy?? 🙂 sparkly nail polish ,eye catching earrings, electric blue mascara 🙂 I know I need to grow out of the 80’s but I love it so I wear it. I think I may get a bit of crafting tonight will post it if I do.

      Hugs and love,
      Shelly

      • You can get out of the 80’s when you are 90 :D, not necessary to do it now, lol.

        The Domino Challenge was quite tricky for me as well. Totally out of my comfort zone. It was fun to do but I’m not sure I will revisit it very soon. Although, I never know what I’ll take a fancy to next time 😀

        I’m glad this challenge was fun for you. Getting a chance to ram around through your goodies and play with some long forgotten friends 😀

        Ooooh, bright ink in the clay along with Pearl Ex sounds like fun!! You’ve done a fantastic job with the clay so far. I’m so glad you are finding time to be crafty. It is so good for the spirit 😀 Ask me, I know. Keeps me from falling off the fence and into depression.

        Love you – Leslie

      • Shelly don’t worry about the domino challenge, some techniques can be a struggle at times and if it isn’t fun then don’t do it! You could always combine your paper clay with a domino..cover the surface of a domino with the paper clay, adhere it with a strong adhesive such as glossy accents. Stamp into the clay and create patterns, mix in inks or whatever. But only do what is fun 🙂

        Why is it necessary to be ‘on trend’ as they say? If you enjoy the things of the 80s then that is just fine and dandy, after all many youngsters of today are still using what was around in the 60s, 70s and 80s 🙂

        Happy Crafting!
        love and hugs
        Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

