My dragonfly card inspired by Leslies recient post

Hi friends 🙂

just a quick stop by to post the dragon-fly card I made all inspired by Leslie’s card a few days past.  I had in mind to use the fairy fiber stuff from you Lynn but in my huge mess I couldn’t find it  😦  So I used some glittery glue from Stampin up. I first stamped the dragonflies onto vellum card stock in black pigment ink and covered with clear detail embossing powder heat set them then colored the back side with markers. Then I fussy cut them out with my paper snips. Once cut out I added the glitter glue. They curls a bit so next time I will leave them to dry then cut out. While they were drying I masked off some vanilla card base, and stamped the grass with several stampin up inks. I then used the other ink pads I have to go over entire masked piece to look the sky. I assembled card with atg adhesive and bits of dimensionals to pop them on card front. Have other ideas in my head but have been sidelined with a terrible headache the past few days  Yucky !!  😦  I feel a bit better today but will call physician if I don’t feel better tomorrow.    Hope this came out ok trying a different way to add my photos,

Love and hugs,

Shelly

4 thoughts on “My dragonfly card inspired by Leslies recient post

  1. This is a beautiful card Shelly with its inked background and grasses and the dragonflies sparkly wings. You have made a wonderful job of it.
    So sorry you are suffering from an awful headache, hope it passes soon.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Thank you 🙂 I had fun making it. I really wanted to use the sparkly stuff you sent but for the life of me I could not find it 😦 Any way I am pleased the way it came out. I think the masking was fun and I liked how it has dimension with the grasses. I have an idea with a butterfly set but need to get over this blasted headache!! I have the day mostly free tomorrow so I should be able to play if even in short spurts.
      Love and hugs,
      Shelly

  2. Shelly!! This card is amazing!! Okay….I LOVE the grass, I LOVE the sky, I LOVE the Dragonflies!!! Did I mention this card is AWESOME?!

    I’m sorry to hear you are being hammered by a migraine 😦 I hope that bugger leaves soon and you get to feeling better.

    Love you – Leslie

    • Thank you. I was very inspired by your card which I thought was great 🙂 a nice starting point really got the gears rolling in my brain. I have given much thought to what I might color for your challenge. I have hopes of working in it tomorrow since I have most of the day free Levi has his ear appointment to check on how well the tubes are doing and I will just have Sierra for a few hours. She will love the craft time with me, Mr. levi is just not at a good crafting age yet.
      This stinkin headache is just lingering on I think I will go to clinic tomorrow if I still feel so yucky.

      Love and hugs
      Shelly

Leave a Reply

