What I worked on today

HI there 🙂

I had a chance to work on a project today and can say I really had fun. I have been mulling this card around in my head for a bit now and I am very pleased that it turned out, better than I had imagined.   I am still having this stupid headache but decided to hold off on the doctor til tomorrow. I had Sierra for a bit this afternoon and she was running a fever and I didn’t want to take her out with me. She got her valentine’s day cards made up. A very productive day. Well here are the details of my card. Whisper white cardstock base. I wanted a weathered wood look so I did the direct to paper technique with Sahara sand, going gray and creamy caramel inks from  up. next I used the wood grain background stamp inked with white craft ink and white embossing powder. Now for the main image  The Zebra I stamped with black versa fine ink and used watercolor pencils and a aqua painter to color the image. I used crystal effects ( glossy accents ) for the water and put a tiny sprinkle if fine glitter to look like the shimmer you see when the sun hits the water just right. I matted the image with black,basic gray and then black again then adhered to the weather wood panel. I have several ideas in my head for the coloring challenge on Leslie’s blog.  I have to say I think the mojo is working the past few days.  hope you are all having some crafty fun too. I know the photos look the same but I was trying to get the water and the woodgrain to show up with the pictures.

Love and hugs,

Shelly

4 thoughts on “What I worked on today

  1. It is a beautiful card Shelly. Love all of it and the shimmer effect on the water is a stroke of genius. Love the wodgrain stamp on the background. So glad your mojo has returned home 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Thanks 🙂 I had a very good time playing. It is amazing what some time alone can do for the mojo 🙂 I think this is my favorite of all the cards I’ve made. I like it so much I dont know if I can give it away maybe I need to frame it. Thanks again . Hope you are well.

      Hugs and love,
      shelly

  2. I’ve been trying to get to your blog and comment on this card you made 😦 Finally made it!

    I love LOVE this card. You have done an amazing job with it. Suitable for framing. The glitter used to make the surface of the water shimmer like the sun is on it is beyond FANTASTIC! More like GENIUS!

    Did I tell you that I LOVE this card?

    Love you – Leslie

  3. Thanks Leslie 🙂
    I had fun working on it . It was a nice 4 day weekend from the small ones so I took full advantage and played. Kids have kept me busy this week but I think I get Sunday to play around after church Yipee 🙂

    Hugs and Love,
    Shelly

Leave a Reply

