Busy week

Hey everyone πŸ™‚
I’ve had a pretty busy week with sick kiddos. Jordan Melissa and the kids all had a pretty bad case of bronchitis
so I kept tje little ones so parents could get the rest after still having to work. They are all feelling better today. Ariel had what they told me Thursday was a touch of pneumonia but we caught it early and she responded well to the antibiotics. We have plans to take our kids out to dinner tonight and then a movie since they had to share us this week. I hope you are all having a great week. I’m off to try and catch up on some neglected house work, it will still be there if I dont get it all finished πŸ™‚
Hope to craft tomorrow πŸ™‚
Love and hugs,
Shelly

4 thoughts on “Busy week

  1. Sorry to hear that you have had sick children and grandchildren. Lots of it doing the rounds though. I came down with a heavy cold and a nasty cough that has left me wheezing like an old grampus πŸ™‚ It is on the mend and caused Rod some anxiety as heexpected me to end up with a chest infection or bronchitis again. I rarely catch colds or flu but when I do I get the full works!!
    Hope they are all on the mend now and that you get some crafting time πŸ™‚
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Lynn, I’m sorry to hear that you have been way-laid by the cold and flu mess going around. I hope you find yourself getting better each day.

      The worst is not being able to breathe. I hope you don’t get into pneumonia. Get better my friend.

      Love you – Leslie

  2. Wow that nasty bug is all over 😦 Happy to hear you are feeling better. I think those of us who haven’t caught it are starting to and the ones who did are getting over it. levi is the only one that has it hanging on but he is much improved. I didnot craft yesterday but did get to go poking around at the Michaels craft store withthe girls while Brian was at an antique shop he frequents. I got my first distress inks, peeled paint and antique linen Now to get some tried out. Love the projects made with them. I priced the alcohol inks but will have to save up for them. The three of us had a lovely time looking at all the crafty goodness.
    We had the day off school and went with Brian to another store and took the kids to a Chuck E Cheeses pizza restaurant. The kids has a fantastic time with all the arcade games, mechanical rides and the animated stage show. the little ones fell asleep on the way home so all I had to do was change them into jammies and put them into bed, Baths will be in order in the morning. It’s almost midnight here so I’m off to bed myself. Take care of yourself and I hope you heal up quickly.

    Love and hugs,
    Shelly

    • Sounds like you and the girls had a wonderful time at Michaels. Glad you three got to go have some “Girl Time” in a fun place.

      Man, you have really got a strong constitution to be able to stay for longer than five minutes in Chuck E Cheese! The noise level of all the kids in that place makes me cringe just thinking about it and remembering when Carissa was little I took her to one of those ONCE.

      Glad to know the kids had lots of fun and wore themselves out πŸ˜€ That is the best thing for you πŸ˜€ Getting them all to bed with no fussing.

      Glad to also hear that your family is on the mend from the cold and flu season.

      Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

