Diamonds are a girls best friend ;)

bling

the dress, shoes, hand bag,  are made with my macaroni challenge paper.  I was able to make a few more papers with actual macaroni I used perfect plum reinker a retired stampin up color and added a few drops champaign shimmer paint added a few macaroni and shook it like crazy. I think this is my favorite paper from the lot so far. I don’t know if you can see the shimmer or not but it is very pretty in real life. The stamp set is an old stampin up hostess only set and I love all the images in it named Haute Couture. I used the spell binder die to cut the lady image and colored her lips with a metallic pencil another discontinued stampin up product. The hanger I made using 26 gauge wire again a retired Stampin up product called wire works. I added rhinestones in her earring and  decided she needed a necklace too. I had a nice day Brian took the kids away most of the day so I could just have some much-needed time alone. I have come to the conclusion that talking causes my mouth to hurt pretty bad so having them away really helped with that. I was able to clean off a spot in my area to play for a few hours. Yup the card took that long I had a real mess to pick up but had a very fun time rummaging through my toys.  Thanks Leslie for the challenge I need to grab up my clay and give it some attention too I was really inspired by Lynn’s atc card. Ok enough blabbering I am off to bed I have my small ones early tomorrow and I need to be ready for them.

Love & Hugs

Shelly

5 thoughts on “Diamonds are a girls best friend ;)

  1. Wowzers! Your experiment with the macaroni turned out AMAZING! Love this card and all you did to it.

    Woo Hoo on using your Spellbinder die as well. I’m sorry you are still in pain, especially while talking. Your Brian is one fantastic guy and you can tell him I said so 😀

    Love you – Leslie

    • Thanks Leslie 🙂
      I had fun while my crew was out and I finally got to use some of my pent up creative ideas. As I was working on this card I had quite a few ideas for other stuff to try and create paper with. The spellbinders are awesome and I will have to check them out more when I get my trip to the craft store again. Brian is indeed a great guy I’m so lucky 🙂 Spoke with the dentist today and was told to try some ibuprofin and tylenol together every 6 hours. I will give that a try and see how that works. Thanks for the macaroni idea 🙂 have a great day.
      Hugs & Love,
      Shelly

  2. The card looks great! I still have to try my idea and post a video on it! What is the name of your You Tube channel?

    • Thank you Maureen. I had alot of fun with this idea. I used macaroni, brown rice, sea salt and taglatini noodles. Each had a diffrent look. I like this one with the macaroni the best. The sea salt I think there is a technique for it. I will look foward to your video with this challenge. My channel on youtube is: tachar
      Thanks again for your nice comment.
      Hugs,
      shelly

  3. Beautiful, beautiful card Shelly. The paper made a very fetching dress and love your shaping for a hanger. A well put together card. I love that face image, I’ve seen it before and would love to have just that image!
    Well done on having a super hubby who gave you space to be creative 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

