Happenings around here

Hello ,

Sorry for the delay in replies I am still having moderate pain with this dry socket and I am getting pretty irritable with those who reside with me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I see the dentist again on Thursday and pray this is almost over. I hate to be such a whiny baby about this but wow this thing is painful. Not as severe as the headaches but wearing thin since its taking so long to heal on top of the amount of time I had the toothache before this whole ordeal.

Now other than this things have been going pretty good around here. Will got one letter done last weekend and the girls need to make envelopes but that will have to be done in the absence of small ones.ย  I have photos taken and of some of the things I’ve been up to.ย  I did try my hand at a first ever video response for an entry of a give away for smscrapper, if you get a chance check it out she is offering some amazing product.ย  Today Jereme our oldest son is getting a tooth pulled his first one and he is going to come afterwards to spend the night. About a month ago his live in girlfriend left him,pretty sad since he had asked her to marry him when they got back and she said she didn’t want to marry him or anyone for that matter. He seen her last weekend with someone else and it has him pretty shaken up. Poor guy told me all he has to do now is lose his job and he’d have the makings for a great country western song. At least he hasnt lost his sense of humor in the whole mess. I think the kids will shower him with plenty of attention so he wont be lonely today.ย  Lynn I forgot to let you know that your table is brilliant I used your idea to have will modge podge his letters. I also have to spend some time checking out my bigshot dies to see what else they could be used as.ย  Leslie so happy that you and Joe get to spend some time with your children. I have been watching your post too just being lazy i guess , Sorry to both you and Lynn for being a rotten friend lately just been kinda hold up licking my wounds. Still that’s not a good excuse so I will be better in the future ( lets hope for no more tooth problems )ย ย  Take care both of you I need to mediate a squabble over Cheerios.

 

talk to you soon

Love and Hugs,

Shelly

3 thoughts on “Happenings around here

  1. I just can’t believe that socket is taking such a time to heal Shelly and so sorry that you are still in pain with it. Hope Jereme doesn’t have your trouble and that it all goes well with him. A great deal depends on how good the dentist is that pulls the tooth out, quite often continued pain is down to the ineptitude of the dentist. Even a slow healer should be pain free by now.

    Poor Jereme that he had a such a bad let down with his girlfriend, she didn’t take long to find someone else either so it makes you wonder if there was aleady someone in the wings when she ended te relationship. I’m sure he will soon find someone better who can return his feelings and make him very happy. So glad he hasn’t lost his sense of humour ๐Ÿ™‚

    The weather is still awful here. I was getting worried that the grass was growng so long we’d find tigers and lions hiding in it ๐Ÿ™‚ Then it dawned bright on Saturday so after getting a heap of washing done and hung out I tackled the grass cutting. It wasn’t easy as the grass was still wet and kept clogging up the mower plus the box had to be emptied so often as the grass was so long but I managed to mow the two biggest areas which took one and a half hours. On Sunday afternoon I spent a furher hour mowing most of the rest of the grass and it started to rain again that evening and today we have had such heavy downpours but at least the grass is shorter ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Oh my stinkin’ heck! Lynn you have been hit with the whammy stick as far as the weather goes where you live.

      I bet by the time you finished mowing you were one exhausted woman.

      Take care of yourself. Love you – Leslie

  2. Shelly, I’m so sorry to hear you are still suffering the dry socket :-(. Cranky and I’ll temper come with continued pain so don’t beat yourself up. How did your dental appointment go on Thursday?

    Your poor Jereme. Hope his tooth extraction doesn’t cause him the pain you have suffered.

    Tell Jereme that “People show you who they are” and although it hurts his heart now that his girlfriend pulled such a dirty stunt she is now someone else’s problem and not his any longer. Little comfort now I know but better to be hurt now instead of later had she agreed to marry him then taken up with someone while he is gone from home working his butt off to make her happy.

    Good luck in the giveaway drawing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

