Hello my friends……

Hello friends

I have had a busy summer with my family and time has just flown by around here. The kids start school on the 20th!! I don’t know where my time has gone.  Brian has been doing so much better and there’s been tons going on. My Dad has had 2 new spots of  skin cancer  they have been removed and he is to be more careful out in the sun. My Mom will be moving in the next month or so back in with my Dad and he has been busy fixing up her bedroom so she can have like a sitting room with her computer , tv and such.  I know my Mom will be less stressed once the move is all complete. She worries about her little dogs and so does my Dad . Together they have 4 chihuahuas . My brothers finally have jobs so they can get along on their own. My sister will be moving to my Moms mobile home and I’m not sure about my brothers??  My older kids seem to be getting along fine, Jereme has moved into his new apartment this past week and seems to be finally getting over Alice. He is getting 2 rescue cats to keep him company both have always been together and are around 5 years old each. Jordan and Melissa have been working steady and seem to be getting along nicely. Both have come to realise how fast children grow up since Sierra starts school  this year also.  Heather is still staying in a tent but is working steady, and Jared is back to work. We had to get a new refrigerator, the old one was in here when we move in back in 96 so it has had a good long life. I am happy with the new one is larger so that’s good for a family of our size.  We were able to have a summer vacation and had a fantastic time we took the small ones with us and even had a nice visit with Melissa’s parents while they had the kids. The heat around here has still been crazy hot. sorry to jabber on and on but I’m trying to share whats been going on. Lynn I did check out the videos by Tim Coffey and Wow the glue gun sunflower is beautiful, I can only imagine the workout your fingers got with your project. Leslie I have enjoyed your posts and feel like a crummy friend for not commenting more often. Don’t really have any excuses for my absence other than the normal crazy life I have with my brood. I hope you are all doing well and keeping cool in this terrible heat. Lynn Is the weather staying nice in your neck of the woods ?   I have decided the past week after getting one of those email that’s been around for some time about dancing in the rain, eating your dessert first and using your good china and not saving everything for some special occasion, That life is way too short to hang onto this and that so I have spent the better part of the past few days cleaning out my cabinets and getting rid of the regular dishes and using my “good stuff” from now on and I tell you it feels really good.  I still have my under cabinets to do so Jereme will be getting first dibs on what I’m clearing out.   Brian and I are going to have a weekend away for our anniversary this weekend, I don’t know what he has planned but I’m sure we will enjoy some time to ourselves. Brian’s Mom is keeping all 3 of the kids and they are looking forward to their weekend.  Ok I am really done for now  🙂  I Love ya really I do.

many hugs and lotsa love,

shelly

2 thoughts on “Hello my friends……

  1. First of all Happy Anniversary and hope you both have a great weekend for time together and relaxing. I bet you need it! Lovely to hear that all your children, parents, siblings and hubby are doing well and that all is well in their world – that makes for a happier, contented you 🙂

    Thank you for your comments about my ‘project’, Tim Coffey’s videos were good weren’t they? We haven’t had terrific weather of late, it turned very hot for about a week or so then it went wet again. Today is the first dry and sunny day for a while and it seems that the weather might improve but who knows for how long! Parts of the country have been badly hit by floods yet again and there have been landslides in some parts too. Jill and Darren were up north last weekend in Yorkshire and they experienced an awful hail storm on Sunday. As it had been very hot everyone was in t shirts and flip flops when this hail storm arrived, the hail stones were half inch diameter and it last for about 40 mins. The weight of hail caused gazebos and awnings to collapse and many people were bruised from being hit by hail stones. Jill said it was nightmare.

    Love an hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a Reply

