Crafty space pretty much done and I love it !!

Hello my dear friends.
My area is mostly finished just a few tweaks then I think I will be done. I have taken many photos of the process but need to make myself downsize them and get them posted. In the midst of my hospital stays with my Mom I somehow lost the charging cord for my camera so the second battery is almost dead like the first one šŸ˜¦ Brian found a replacement one on ebay and ordered it for me so the camera will be back in working order soon. I have been using Brian’s camera in the mean time. I have been busy making a inventory sheet as I put things away in the hopes I will make things easier to find and use plus I don’t want to purchase doubles like I did of card stock a few years back lol I know I’m not the only one to do this šŸ™‚ but how much summer sun cardstock does one woman need??? a lot apparently around here. šŸ™‚
We have been getting downpours of rain lately and the temperatures vary from the mid 30’s to the 80’s !!! We are having flash flooding but we are all well here. The kids have about 4 weeks of school til summer vacation so I am getting their craft supplies handy in case we have tons of rain or the crazy heat we had last year.
Heather is doing well with her pregnancy and has been told she will have a boy and he is to be named Zachary Scott. He is due at the end of June.
My Dad had surgery on his right knee last Thursday and opted to not have knee replacement just repair He is doing very well and if all continues to go well (I expect it too )He will have the left knee repaired in about a month.
I still continue to have some hard days but I know that will just take time to adjust to the changes. I have been checking everyone’s blog posts please forgive me for not posting replies I have no excuse just haven’t been on my laptop as much as I was. I am finally getting my turn with the stomach bug these last days ugh good thing it only lasts a few days and the weekend is here, I’m hoping I am the only one who gets it. A few weeks ago both Jasmine and Will had to have teeth extracted Jasmine’s a baby tooth that was being stubborn and giving her adult tooth some problems. Will on the other hand had a small deep filling in September in his back molar and had to have it re-done because it still caused him a lot of pain So after many a few months we opted to have it removed and Wow it was the biggest tooth I’ve ever seen and the dentist said the same thing!! I think all will work out because it is making room for his wisdom tooth which is already breaking through. Brian took a picture of it I will post it when I get the others all ready for my post.
I hope this finds you all well and getting crafty if you can. I want to leave you with a quote I received this morning from a blog I follow called the Generous Wife ( a very good blog filled with a wealth of wisdom even on some touchy subjects ) Kinda been a bit melancholy lately.
Life is short and we have never too much time for gladdening the hearts of those who are travelling the dark journey with us. Oh be swift to love, make haste to be kind. Henri-Frederic Amiel

I truly have a deep love for each of you my wonderful friends which I’ve been blessed with through this amazing world wide web and our love for paper crafting.

Much love and many big warm hugs
Shelly

2 thoughts on “Crafty space pretty much done and I love it !!

  1. Your blog was posted on our 40th wedding anniversary! We haven’t done too bad considering my mother only gave our marriage 3 months šŸ™‚
    Woohoo your craft space is nearly done, looking forward to seeing the photos of it all. How much stash did you discover that you had forgotten about? I have spent 3 days re-organising my stamps – again! I seem to spend more time re-organising than actually using, I actually like tidying it all up it reminds me what I have and the amount I’d love to have šŸ˜€
    So glad your dad’s knee operation went well and that Heather is doing well. Oh poor Will having to have a second tooth extracted but if it gives much needed room for his wisdom tooth all the better.
    Of course you are going to have down days Shelly, that is to be expected but the down days will gradually decrease and you will remember more of the good memories. Love the quote you found.
    I keep you in my thoughts and hope your journey is soon in the light and sunshine.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Congratulations to you and Rod !!!! 40 years Amazing šŸ™‚ to know that you still have your sweet love all these years later. Many didn’t give Brian and I much thought of success but we’ve proved the test of time as have Rod and You What a blessing šŸ™‚ I loved your coaster and got to view it both on your blog and the card making paradise blog post as well. They were all so beautiful !! So many talented crafters here on the internet and I enjoy getting to see all their works of art. I did find lots I had forgotten about and have so much more that I need but it was exciting to think of all the things I can make now that it is easier to get to and I’ve made a nice inventory folder that will help me keep track of everything. Now of course like Leslie and you’ve said I will be reorganizing the rest of my life probably trying to find a new or easier system šŸ™‚ lol But like you it’s always nice to put together a wish list.
      I am quite excited to have finally gotten some Tim Holtz products and think there will be many Manly cards I can put together with them. Father’s day is coming up and ideas are flitting around in my head.
      Thank you for your encouragement Lynn These past few weeks have been especially hard and I don’t know why ? I went a month without crying at all and now it’s like the flood gates have opened and just wont stop. I am just rolling with the flow as they say and do know brighter days are to come I’m just so ready for them to be right now !! šŸ™‚ Quite impatient aren’t I šŸ™‚

      Take care my Dear Friend
      Many hugs and lotsa love
      Shelly

Leave a Reply

