Checking in

 Hello Blogging friends !!  Had a nice call from Leslie today and felt encouraged to pop on for a quick post.  I am in the process of downsizing some photos to share what I’ve been up to. As you can see from my page makeover I am going to try to cheer up my blog for the holidays  🙂  Much  craziness around here but we are all well and the furnace repairman will back in a few hours to replace the worn out part and we will all be warm and cozy tonight. We had a nice Thanksgiving with our family along with some sadness as we miss my Mom being here with us but it was still a very nice day with too much food and many good memories. I hope you are all well.

Much love and many hugs,

Shelly

6 thoughts on “Checking in

  1. You’ve gone all winter and Christmas-y with your blog background. It is cool…especially the Santa in the sky 😀

    I’m so glad I got to talk with you yesterday. You had been on my mind and in my heart for the past several days. I just had to call to see if you were okay and your family were all well.

    Well…..did Levi finally wear you down with his 3 year old requests of “I Want To Craft!”? That was so cute hearing him beg to craft all the while we were on the phone.

    Hope you all spent a warm night with the furnace fixed and are ready to meet the new day. Take care my friend.

    Love you – Leslie

    • Sadly no he didn’t get to craft I’m gonna have to make it up to my little guy. We had a call after we got done chatting from the school saying Will had been in a fight and we needed to come get him as he was expelled for the rest of the day and has a 2 day in house suspension today and tomorrow. He is regularly bullied and after a few incidents yesterday he had his fill and turned around swinging, not the way we’d like to see things go but I also don’t expect him to just let people hit and push him. He asked to other boy to leave him alone when that didn’t work he told him to leave him alone and the rest I now history. I was not a bad day just rearranged. Today Levi gets his Shots so I don’t know how he will feel but we may get some snowflakes made with the paper punches so that will make him happy
      Thank you on the compliment on the blog makeover I am looking into putting my own images up if it can be done on a free blog not just the upgraded.

      Take care
      Love ya

      • Crapazoid! I’m sorry to hear about Will and the bullies he has to contend with. My thoughts are that he gave them fair warning. I hope the bullies got some of what Will did….suspensions…..to go along with a sore face.

        Poor Levi, getting his shots 😦 Not going to be a fun day for either one of you. :/ Hope you do have a good day. I’m looking forward to seeing what you do on your blog.

        There is a place in the “Appearance” section of your “Dashboard” where you can add a photo to your page header. I don’t know how to do it so can’t help you there.

        Love you my friend – Leslie

  2. Hi Shelly
    Nice to see you again after so long and hear that all is ticking over well with your family although reading your reply to Leslie I see that poor Will ended up being suspended. Shame that the teachers weren’t around to stop the bullying in the first place!!
    Hope Levi didn’t hurt too much after his injections.
    I hope we see you on here again very soon.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Hi Lynn 🙂
      The bullying is a problem the teachers are aware of it. We’ve had several meetings and they are supposed to be watching for it. Long time issue and I’m just happy we only have two more years of school. Levi has done well with his shots a bit cranky for a couple of days but better now.
      I am very impressed with your house project for your Sister what a labor of love, I must admit that I would be beside myself trying to figure it all out, long projects are hard for me to keep on task. Levi and I crafted this afternoon and made some snowmen ornaments and we had paint everywhere but had a fun time. I am still working on the photos I just cant get the hang of this editing program but am keeping at it in the hopes I can figure it out. I did get the baby photo in June up but can’t remember what I did 🙂 I hope you and Rod are well.

      Love and hugs,
      Shelly

  3. Leslie, Been reading up on the blog changes and searched here on wordpress but what I’ve tried has not worked so I will keep on trying. I am happy with what it looks like for now. Thanks for the helpful information 🙂 Any news on Maureen ?
    Love ya,

Leave a Reply

