Here we go again

Hello my Friends,
So here I go again with my lost post. I haven’t been able to find the ones I’ve lost I’m sure I did something wrong lol. Anyway enough of this jabbering on.
The weather here is still wacky and the kids have only been in school 10 days this month with the warning of more sub zero weather from Sunday evening through Tuesday afternoon which makes me think we may have Monday and Tuesday off too. The kids are getting stir crazy but I don’t want to have kids out exposed to the elements. So we will make the best of it.
My Dad is healing up better than the Doctors expected. He gets his staples out on Monday and has been doing very well in physical therapy. They say He will in for a few more weeks, both he and his little doggies are missing each other.
I did manage to get a bit of my desk cleaned off and plan on getting a bit more done today. The small ones have been here most of the week and Levi is so much help 🙂 Jordan and Melissa had the pipes freeze up again and have been blocking off rooms in the house to keep the pipes warned so we’ve kept the kids.
So I’ll pop off here so I can get my Dad’s little doggies fed and then get my hungry crew some lunch.

Take care friends.
Love and hugs to you all,
Shelly

2 thoughts on “Here we go again

  1. So glad to hear that your dad is doing well Shelly, long may it continue. That weather is certainly causing huge problems, it has got to break soon – fingers crossed! Not much fun though for and having to deal with pipes that are freezing is a worry. I bet the hardware stores are running out of pipe lagging now as everyone rushes in to buy the stuff.
    The weather continues to batter us with strong winds and heavy rain, today we had high winds, heavy rain, hail and thunder!! Tomorrow (Sunday) is going to be another nasty day. Some parts of the country have been under water for weeks and the only way to get into and out of some small villages is by boat, houses flooded, businesses wrecked, power going on and off and water damaging the telephone cables. I feel so sorry for those people yet more rain is forecast with blizzard conditions further north.

    Hang in there Shelly 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

  2. You have had quite the long month of cold. I wonder of the North Pole has shifted to where you live?! I’m glad your dad is doing so well and he is being held over for a while longer. Doctors and physical therapists making sure he will be fully ready to be going home and left on his own. He will be glad to be home, and find a happy surprise waiting for him to boot :D. His doggies will be glad to have his back home where he belongs.

    Sorry to hear of Jordan and Melissa’s freezing water pipes. As if the winter has not caused enough problems for them already. I have every faith in you keeping your brood entertained and off the walls. I just hope you get a break in the weather and can get them all back outside in the fresh air and out from under your feet.

    Love you – Leslie

Leave a Reply

