My diy planners

Hello friends 🙂
I finally got to spend some time to get a post uploaded. Things are getting back to normal with school this week so Levi and I are getting back into our normal routine. Yay for us 🙂
I decided this year to keep myself on track and organized I needed something more than a small purse calendar ( not enough room to write down everything )and I wanted to keep track of monthly budgets, appointments and do a bit of a project life type journaling along with a bit of crafty play easily. I went looking and found them out of my budget so researched some diy ideas. Now this is not a professional planner but it works for me and I can tweak it as I go along and add or take away what works. I originally wanted to have a meal planner in it but found I needed more space than I could fit in here so I created a smaller one with a separate planner from the dollar store altered to fit my needs. I used for calendar pages a disassembled dollar store calendar and made holes to fit my planner which is an old business planner I had when I was a stampin up demonstrator they offered for a few years. I cut some recollections paper for the front and back cover and slipped them into the sleeves and covered up the stampin up logo on the spine with glitter paper covered with clear contact paper held in place by red liner tape. I had some Heidi Swapp ( hope that’s spelled right ) mini file folders in my stash and cut them to make the dividers and decorated them with stickers, rub ons, post cards that I’d been hoarding and washi tape. I used a paper punch to make the folder tabs and attached them with red line tape also. The clear plastic dividers are from another old notebook I had hanging around I put strips of washi tape on the front and back to have available for adding stuff to the pages and clipped some decorative paper clips on one also. If you have any questions or I forgot something just leave me a comment and I’ll gladly answer the best I can. I will need to post separate photos of the meal planner I forgot them in the slide show (Oops). Hope you are all doing well and are enjoying some crafty play.
Chat with you later
Love and hugs,
Shelly

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “My diy planners

  1. I have FINALLY had the time to read this full post and look at the photos of your Day Planner. AWESOME! That is all I can say about it. You have a tab for everything in there. I so love the way you have decorated your dividers. You put a lot of thought into each section and what it will contain, how it will serve you best. I am totally envious! I just have a monthly calendar and weekly pages in mine. You have tweaked my interest in thinking about how to better use my day planner.

    AND – your photos are great. I’m proud of you for figuring out how to get them included in your post!

    Love you – Leslie

  2. Fabulous planner, love the way you have decorated it. Now I might make one of those and then forget to to fill it in 🙂 Everything goes on a calendar in the kitchen for us and the calendar is on a pin board where it can be clearly seen!!!! Well done fitting in some crafty work.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    • Thank you Lynn 🙂
      I have a calendar on the wall but there are so many appointments and work schedules to keep track of and I have many times made appointments when I already had one and needed a way to keep things all ironed out. It is a bit bulky to carry around so now I need a bigger purse 🙂 When I tell Brian this I’ll get a funny look lol.
      Love ya
      Shelly

Leave a Reply

