Uncategorized

Gearing up for another round of Snow

Hello friends πŸ™‚
We are forecasted for another round of snow this weekend and depending on what station we watch they say anywhere from 3-12 inches ?? I feel like I am ahead of the game since I already have my grocery shopping done and may just get a couple gallons of milk since we go through so much but I can at least avoid the crazy rush. During one of the first storms this winter you couldn’t find milk or bread anywhere. I figure we can just hang out and get some crafty playtime in. I have been able to do a bit of painting in my journal and think I have a way to go but it is a starting point and I feel good about it. My Jazzy has another bad ear infection so off to the pediatrician to get some ear drops to numb her ear and some antibiotic. Poor girls eardrum is so bulging they say I need to watch it because it may rupture. Other than that all is going pretty good around here. I will stop jabbering I just wanted to pop in to say hi to you. Take care I hope you are all well and having better weather.

Hugs and love to you
Shelly

2 thoughts on “Gearing up for another round of Snow”

  1. Will this winter EVER END?! Poor Jasmine :/ Aside from a bad tooth, there is nothing more painful than an infected ear drum. Poor sweetie.

    Smart of you to get your grocery shopping done while the store shelves were full. I’m sure there will be a run on the necessities before the weekend is over and the snow and ice make it impossible to get out and around.

    Stay safe, all of you, and have as much fun as you can with the crafting. Crayolas, markers, paper, and scissors can make a few hours delightful πŸ˜€

    Love you – Leslie

  2. Hello Shelly, lovely to hear from you again. Poor Jasmine and her ear, so miserable. Our granddaughter had an dreadful time with earaches and glue ear and ended up having a grommet fitted and now Liam is going through the same thing with regular periods of deafness and earache although doctors here try not to prescribe antibiotics as too man have been prescribed in the past. Poor kiddies with earache though seems cruel to let them suffer.

    I will keep fingers crossed for you that the snow isn’t so bad this weekend. Our weather is gradually improving with just breezes and not so much rain with the temperatures still relatively mild for the time of year. So many spring flowers are coming out , even the birds are singing their heads off πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your crafting time!

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

Leave a comment